Forgiveness

It happens after being hurt
It happens after reflection
Ive learned a lot from being alone
Ive learned a lot from being bitter and angry
Ive learned that I definitely couldn’t hold onto those feelings
They’re suffocating and exhausting

Theres so much life to live after this
I was tired from all of the curtains being drawn
I wanted to let the rain in
Or else I’d wither in the darkness
I’ll loved yesterday,
I can love again tomorrow
But first I have to be wide open
Allow these scars to heal naturally

I adored you
“I love you”

I could have said it a million times
I could have sung and danced
I could have loved you forever

I’ll take a deep breath
I’ll pray you learned a lesson too
Thank you, for the good memories anyway
Thank you, for the happy days
I wont forget them, I wont try

Leave a Reply

