Love and Lust

What a sight his naked body is
He’s so close and so beautiful
But I couldn’t see his eyes
And I couldn’t see his heart
And I don’t believe in the words he says

“I love you” he says.
So causally, so wonderfully
There’s nothing behind it
He can’t prove it worth a damn
He can’t prove it
He isn’t capable
He isn’t even trying

Life will keep going
It’s been going that is
And I miss him
But I won’t beg
It shouldn’t be hard
It shouldn’t be going backwards

I don’t know how long I’ll love him
I wish I didn’t already
I wish he was the one that got away

One thought on “Love and Lust

Leave a Reply

