Ran to you (4th note)

I ran to you

As you stood at the edge
You were sure, you were done
The demons had chased your heels
They hung on your shadow
And stalked you 
You stopped running 
Your strength had left you
I watched your body
Outlined by the city’s night lights
Don’t jump
Not today.
It wasn’t so bad
I still need you
I still need this
Don’t jump
Don’t end 
We’re still beginning. 
Remember it
Sleep with me
Take my body if you’re cold
Fall into me
You don’t deserve concrete 
Concrete doesn’t deserve you
I don’t believe in heaven
Where will you go without me?
Don’t consider it
Don’t jump
Fall into me instead 
Leave a Reply

