At night (2nd note)

At night

I remember time you said sorry
I’d forgiven you
I swear I did
And I’ll swear it to the end
 
You were beautiful to me then
Vulnerable and small
It’s ok
I’d always known 
That you were doing your best
That life had been hard
And that you didn’t stop loving me
But to be strong
You had to be hard as stone
 
It’s ok
I love you still
I’ll keep loving you still
 
We don’t speak anymore
To continue dreaming
You had to move on alone
It’s ok, my darling
My love
Leave a Reply

