Remember Then

Remember Then
It was something amazing
when I saw you just standing there
As if you hadn’t been gone for long
Your smile was the same but your voice has matured a bit
It would be a lie if I said I wasn’t afraid

Still I love you
Still I want to stay by your side forever
But You wont be staying long will you?
I see…I see…. you don’t even want to stay

You blushed and lowered your head
Oh god how I’d miss that
How long am I able to see you?
Before your gone like the seasons
But unlike the seasons
I’m never sure of your return

Still I love you
Still I want to stay by your side always
But You wont be staying long will you?
I see…I see….you have no desire to stay

Tears fill my eyes
and pain consumed my heart
Days such as this….wont come easily once more
I want to tell you
I love you….
But you wont be here long enough to hear me
Oh how it hurts

Still I love you
Still I want to stay by your side
But You wont be staying long will you?
I see…your leaving, once more
You have no desire to stay

Not even for me

Leave a Reply

