Time

Time
These things we fight over
They mean nothing, really
If I had my way..
those things would never come close to us
I dont have the strength
to push them away but..
lets make up, if only for tonight

My voice was deep and solid wasnt it?
I blamed you for the walls that separated us
But I cant tear them down alone
I didnt mean to be heartless

How many hours had it been?
Time as never been on my side
I need you, I do
I don’t tell you that enough do I?

My voice was deep and solid wasnt it?
My growl echoed all around us
I hadn’t known until then..
How these silly things keep us apart

I want to say “Im sorry”
But these feelings only wash up inside me
And never flow out

The things we fight about
They dont mean a thing

Leave a Reply

