REAL FACE

REAL FACE
My lips told a lie
Maybe for a trivial reason
But that moment seemed fit for a lie
Even if you wanted–and asked for honesty
I couldn’t accept it
I couldn’t tell it

How long as it been since
realizing the power of silencing the truth?
Maybe I did it to protect love
But it’s been so long
Will I be forgiven or pushed aside?

Surely, we’ve all wished to be our ideal self’s
The book opens and our stories begin
From that time of creation
How many lies did I tell?
To protect peace? To protect peace?
Or was it to protect my ideal self?

Leave a Reply

