Dont Go Away

Don’t Go Away
‘I like you’ and ‘I love you’
have become precious words to me
So these feelings will surely bring me to my knees
They stop just before hitting my lips
but my tongue dances with glee
For now, I wish to keep these feelings a secret

Somehow, the world is better when you smile
My heart keeps a beat,
and I won’t want to share you with passerby
its unfair, not having you around for even a minute
These feelings course through me
but I only smile back

But then we misunderstand
And we become different people
It wasn’t me, brushing you off so cold
It wasn’t you, turning away from me
I want to forgive you, always
I need you to forgive me, always
I don’t think Im asking for much

I hate the fact that words can be so useless
What I feel for you and what I say
don’t always connect properly
And I become powerless
Again, forgive me

‘I like you’ and ‘I love you’
are beautiful words to me…

One thought on “Dont Go Away

Leave a Reply

