PRICELESS

PRICELESS
Believe me, if time loved me enough
I’d beg it to rewind
Back to before I hurt you
Back to before I choose lose you

Staring at your profile,
I wondered what you were thinking
Were you thinking of me?
Even now, as I stare bluntly into your eyes
I don’t know, I cant know
I’m too afraid to ask
I prey to properly convey my thoughts to you

Today, you laughed at someone’s joke
I had been so jealous, now I feel silly
Even though I laughed too
I had never felt so far from you
Maybe you simply got over me
Maybe you stopped caring
about about me pretending not to care

As days pass
It grows harder for me to apologize
But I felt–in my heart
How sorry I was
Someday, if you’d listen,
I’ll convey my thoughts to you

4 thoughts on “PRICELESS

Leave a Reply

