Sober

Sober
The past is clear to me
my cuts and bruises are sharp and certain
I still bleed, Im still bleeding
purple pills and burning water…
its all I think about
So I’ll only love you when Im sober

Its cold wherever I am
My eyes open and every things grey
The contents of my body spill from my mouth
Who am I? Where am I? I don’t care.
I’ll trust whatever answer you give me
But I only love you when Im sober

Vivid memories of lost innocence
Flood my brain at night
I told god I wouldn’t be beaten
But the taste of liquor and salt are too familiar
I called you my soulmate
But I’d only love you when Im sober

2 thoughts on “Sober

Leave a Reply

