Acoustic

We’re going in this world
There’s no path at all.
And carry around this junk and..
I only pretend its useful

The sun, its too bright
it burns a hole into me
What is it you really want?
say it clearly

I traveled the world
But I only carry around this junk
Its no treasure but
you never let it hit the ground
Darling, if you see diamonds
say it clearly

I dont know how to draw the line anymore
I dont know where to go
I dont know how to stop
If you’ve found patience then..
show me how its done.

How many years have we’ve been this way?
Aimlessly wandering..
I cant run away from the sun
So Im always scorched
There’s a smell of it in the air

I carry around this junk
But I only pretend its useful
Its no treasure but
you never let it hit the ground
Ah~ but its important to you
So.. even under the sun
It’ll never hit the ground

We go on in this world..

I carry around this junk so..

it doesn’t matter where we go but..

You’ve always been here
Quietly holding my hand
Quietly believing in me and..
this junk.

 

I remember writing this while on a fix of acoustic music. I imagined guitars and mellow sunday evenings in brooklyn. 

Leave a Reply

